Skip to main content

Your web browser is out of date. Please update it for greater security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Choose a different browser

Two upcoming awards at WYSS Energy Materials 2023

In coordination with the World Youth Scientist Summit, IOP Publishing is announcing two awards open to those attending the conference both virtually and in person. The awards will recognise the scientific excellence of ground-breaking research presented at the conference

Best Poster Award

The Best Poster Award is presented to several individuals whose posters are selected to be of the highest quality, and will be judged by the scientific committee across three criteria:

The award will include a certificate as well as a 1000 RMB prize.

Eligibility and nomination criteria

All poster papers accepted for Energy Materials 2023 are eligible for this award.

Best Oral Presentation Award

The Best Oral Presentation Award is given for the best oral presentations in each parallel session. The prize for this award includes a certificate and 1000 RMB prize.

Eligibility and nomination criteria

Early career researchers (Master’s students, PhD students, or researchers within 8 years of completing their PhD) who are due to present their research work at the Energy Materials 2023 are eligible for this award.

Main criteria for selection:

Submitting nominations for the Best Poster and Best Presentation awards

For the Best Poster Award, nominators can download the templates below and then send an abstract and PDF version of your poster by email to

For Best Oral Presentation Award, the nominators can send an abstract of your presentation by email to

Deadline:15 October 2023

Award committee and selection procedure

The Award Committee will be formed by the Session Chairs for this Workshop. The award winners will be selected by the Award Committee.

As stated above, the main criteria for nomination for both awards is originality and technical excellence.

Award presentation

The award winners will be announced and presented by the Chairman of the Award Committee at the closing ceremony on the final day of the conference.