Smart Materials and Structures Best Paper Prize at the CANSMART Conference

09 Jan 2016 iopp"> iopp

This award is presented at the Canadian Smart Materials and Structures Group (CANSMART) Conference.

Previous winners

2015: D Ginsberg and C P Fritzen for their paper ‘Sparse Solution Strategy for Simultaneous Localization and Magnitude Estimation of Impact Loads’.

2013: Kyle Mulligan, Nicolas Quaegebeur and Patrice Masson for their paper ‘A Novel Signal Compensation Algorithm for Piezoceramic Degradation in Damage Imaging for Structural Health Monitoring’.

2011: C Yang and C-P Fritzen for their paper ‘Piezoelectric paint: characterization for further applications’.

Read more about the winners.

Rules and criteria

  • The first author of the paper should be a student.
  • Both oral and poster presentations will be considered for the award.
  • The conference committee will evaluate the general quality of the paper including a clear and concise description of the work, the clarity of the language, the organisation and completeness of the paper.

Additional information

  • The winner will be presented with a certificate and a monetary prize.