Congratulations to the 2016 ABSW IOP Student Science Publication Award winners

23 Jul 2016Manchester, UK
Image | ABSW logo

IOP Publishing and the Institute of Physics congratulate the winners of the Association of British Science Writers’ (ABSW) IOP Student Science Publication Award.

The awards were announced at the 3rd European Conference of Science Journalists as follows:

TheGIST, The Glasgow Insight into Science and Technology, University of Glasgow/University of Strathclyde

Prize: £300 and certificates.

The Young Scientists Journal, Herts and Essex High School

Prize: £200 and certificates.

Also on the shortlist was Explorathon 2015, University of Aberdeen.

Publications were judged on the quality of science writing, in terms of good journalism, creativity and appropriateness for the publication’s target audience, as well as the overall design.