Shortlist for ABSW’s IOP Student Science Publication Award announced

28 May 2014 iopp"> iopp

The Institute of Physics and IOP Publishing are delighted to announce the shortlist of the Association of British Science Writers’ (ABSW) IOP Student Science Publication Award.

  • The Gist
    Printed magazine – University of Strathclyde
    Editor: Timothy Revell
  • Spark Magazine
    Printed magazine – University of York
    Team Entry: Will Ingram (Editor), Matt Ravenhall (Editor), Ellen Rawlins (Photography Editor), Tree Jervis (Web Editor), Jess Wynn (Content Editor)
  • Women Rock Science
    Online publication
    Editor: Hadiza Mohammed

The IOP Student Science Publication Award, launched this year, recognises student journalists who produce a regular science publication.

The winners will be announced at the ABSW Science Writers Awards Ceremony on 18 June 2014 in London, following the ABSW’s biennial conference the UK Conference of Science Journalists. A certificate and cash prize of £300 will be presented to the award winner and the runner up will receive a certificate and cash prize of £200.