IOP ebooks celebrates anniversary at Frankfurt Book Fair

08 Oct 2014 iopp"> iopp

IOP Publishing is celebrating the anniversary of its award-winning IOP ebooks programme at this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair.

IOP’s born-digital programme was first announced at the Frankfurt Book Fair in 2012 and just a year later its first titles were published.

Fast forward another year to 2014 and the ebooks team have published a further 14 titles, with another 20 due to be published by the end of the year.

The programme scooped silver in the 2014 ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing, which the judges recognised for “the boldness of IOP’s reinvention of a core business, which sets digital and the user at the heart of its strategy”.

The team from IOP looks forward to meeting Book Fair delegates and would like to thank all of its authors who have published with IOP to date.

IOP Expanding Physics collection:

Asis Kumar Chaudhuri (Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre)

Joel Yuen-Zhou, Jacob J Krich, Ivan Kassal, Allan S Johnson and Alán Aspuru-Guzik

Robert K Tyson (University of North Carolina at Charlotte)

Leonid P Yaroslavsky (Tel Aviv University)

David K Ferry (Arizona State University)

David Elliott (Open University)

IOP Concise Physics collection – published in partnership with Morgan & Claypool:

David L Andrews (University of East Anglia)

David C Johnston (Ames Laboratory Iowa State University)

Thomas Pruschke (Georg-August-University Göttingen)

Ajit J Thakkar (University of New Brunswick)

Antonio Sergio Teixeira Pires (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais)

Marco Lanzagorta (US Naval Research Laboratory)

Minoru Fujimoto

Jeffrey H Williams

David Tománek (Michigan State University)

To find out more about the IOP ebooks programme go to