Congratulations to the 2010 Nobel Prize in Physics winners

05 Oct 2010 iopp"> iopp

IOP Publishing would like to congratulate the winners of this year’s Nobel Prizes in Physics. To celebrate their achievements, all the winners’ previous work published with IOP Publishing is now free to read until the end of 2010.

The 2010 Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded to Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov for their ‘groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene’.

Lectures by 2009 winners

In addition, Physica Scripta, which is published on behalf of the Physical Societies of the Nordic Countries by IOP Publishing and the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, is pleased to announce a new publishing initiative with the Nobel Foundation. Physica Scripta will publish copies of the biographies of the 2009 Nobel Prize winners along with their lectures given at the prize ceremony.

You can read the biographies and lectures given by C K Kao, W S Boyle and G E Smith at the Physica Scripta website.