This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
IOP Publishing | science first

Awards and Prizes

Awards News

Robert Hadfield

Advisory Board member receives Brian Pippard Prize

Professor Robert Hadfield, Advisory Board member of Superconductor Science and Technology is the winner of the 2013 Brian Pippard Prize.

23 Dec 2013Bristol, UK
Physics World top breakthroughs logo

Top 10 physics breakthroughs for 2013 announced

The top 10 breakthroughs in physics in 2013, as judged by Physics World magazine, have been announced.

13 Dec 2013Bristol, UK
Professor Shlomo Havlin

IOP ebook author awarded Rothschild Prize

Professor Shlomo Havlin, author of IOP ebook Introduction to Network of Networks has been awarded the 2014 Rothschild Prize.

28 Nov 2013Bristol, UK

Awards Given

Our prizes and awards recognise achievements by individuals, teams and organisations in advancing science.

Find out more information about the prizes and awards that we give


Awards Won

MemCom Awards 2012

May 2012: Physics World was named best 'Magazine — Professional Association or Royal College

SIPAwards 2012

May 2012: The Physics World team won 'Best use of social media'

Online Media Awards 2011

June 2011: wins 'Best specialist site for journalism'



Find out more about the awards that IOP Publishing has won